Author Matt Kibbe on Rush 2112, Ayn Rand, and Freedom

The Foxhole

“The condition upon which God hath given liberty to man is eternal vigilance; which condition if he break, servitude is at once the consequence of his crime and the punishment of his guilt.”

—-John Philpot Curran

The following are excerpts from Matt Kibbe’s latest book: Don’t Hurt People and Don’t Take Their Stuff: A Libertarian Manifesto.

It’s a must read.

From Reason.com

In 1977, I bought my first Rush album. I was 13. The title of the disc was 2112, and the foldout jacket had a very cool and ominous red star on the cover. As soon as I got it home from the store, I carefully placed that vinyl record onto the felt-padded turntable of my parents’ old Motorola console stereo.

The moment I dropped that stylus, and that needle caught the groove, I became obsessed with Rush like only thirteen-year-old boys can get obsessed. I turned up…

View original post 1,044 more words

Categories: RTPP monthly meeting | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

